top of page
  • skw285

2022 Student History Essay Contest Winners

Updated: Jun 7, 2022

Contest Committee Chair Dr. Jessica Garrett is very pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Smithcors Student Veterinary History Essay Contest. Congratulations to these essayists and all students who submitted papers for blinded judging. These essays will be published in forthcoming issues of Veterinary Heritage.

1st Prize Kristyn Burton ’25 Oklahoma State University

Out of the Ice Ace and into the Ice Box: Przewalski's Horses Emerge From Frost a Second Time

2nd Prize Ginifer O'Bryan-Schultz '23 Oklahoma State University

The Wonder Drug: The History of Ivermectin from a One Health Viewpoint

3rd Prize Hadley Watson '24 Kansas State University

Developments in the Understanding and Treatment of Feline Infectious Peritonitis: 1963-2021

4th Prize (tie) Victoria Hoaglin '24 Oklahoma State University

Fish Though the Scales of Time: Diving into the Origins of Aquaculture

4th Prize (tie) Nathan Jackson '24 Kansas State University

Glanders: A History

Honorable Mention Danielle Keerbs '26 Cornell University

One Health, Bushmeat, and Illegal Wildlife Trafficking: An Overview

AVMHS press release - 2022 essay contest winners - 2022-Jun-7
Download PDF • 397KB

59 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page